Friday, May 15, 2015

Cancel Sending iPhone Message Using AirPlane Trick

Of course as every smartphone user you were in situation when you wanted to cancel sending iPhone message or you need to cancel image or video sending because it’s stuck on ‘Sending’ option and taking ages to send the message due to a poor network connection.

So is there a way to cancel a text message on iPhone? Yes this iPhone “cancel send” trick exists and it is really handy.

It is really trick as there’s no direct method to cancel sending a message from the iPhone, and it requires some quick action on the users part. Nonetheless, it absolutely does actually stop a message from being sent if you are fast enough.

How To Stop A Message From Sending On iPhone

How to cancel sending a text on iPhone 4 or any other Apple's smartphone model? The requirements are pretty straightforward: you can only cancel a message while it is attempting to be sent in progress.

This is indicated in the Messages app by recipients name turning into “Sending…” text, and you’ll see a blue progress bar across the top of the screen. As long as “Sending…” is in progress and there is the blue progress bar visible, you can cancel sending the message, here’s how this works on iPhone.

How To Stop A Text Message From Being Sent iPhone

Step 1. Start the work from the iOS Messages app, where message that you want to stop sending is active. This step will apply to all messages attempting to send.

Step 2. While the message is saying “Sending…” in progress and you see a visible blue progress bar for the message trying to send, you need to quickly flip up from the bottom of the screen to launch Control Center.


Step 3. Now click the Airplane icon to enable AirPlane mode. This turns off the iPhones cellular antenna and Wi-Fi radio. This step will stop the message from being sent.


Step 4. Now you need to wait for a moment or two and turn AirPlane mode back off. Then you’ll see the Message that you canceled now will have a red warning text saying “Not Delivered” with an (!) exclamation mark, indicating the message was not sent. It means that you successfully cancel sending iPhone message.


If you see “Not Delivered” option you have canceled sending successfully. If the message says “Delivered”, or just nothing, it probably has been sent. In case you still see the “Sending…” message and status bar is visible, you’ll need to try again to finish the process.

This works great to cancel the sending of image, audio or video messages from an iPhone. It works less well and you have to be lightning speed to cancel a simple text message or iMessage of text, as the data size is smaller in text messages.

0 comments:

Post a Comment